Schweller Team - A. Meadows Real Estate

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Emma is great! My family and I enjoyed working with her, every step of the way was great. I was very impressed by the way she went above and beyond what I expected my realtor to do for us. She was extremely knowledgeable and didn’t waist our time like our last realtor experience we had. I have already referred my sister and best friend to her! I would recommend anyone I know and love to her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/29/2018 by oakleyyouthsoccerclub Consulted me on buying or selling a home
Highly likely to recommend

Mark and Kevin were the best to work with. I never wondered anything with them as they are very informative and always kept me updated. They almost always answered when I called and if they didn't a call back always happened quickly.
I highly recommend their team!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/20/2018 by kponek0627 Bought a Condo home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Oakley, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Mark was fantastic to work with he was very knowledgeable and was able to assist in every which way possible to help both parties come to a fantastic agreement thank you so much for all that you’ve done. 5 stars from this happy Family.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/6/2018 by KeenanAnthonyDe Phillippo Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $475K in Antioch, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Emma sold our first home! It was such a bitter sweet moment but we wouldn't have it any other way. She did a great job in marketing it our home. She has all the right tools to make her listings available not only locally but world wide. Over all, her enthusiastic personally made it pleasant for potential buyers and us to work with. Two thumbs up!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/26/2018 by perezmwfg Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $675K in Brentwood, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Mark Schweller is the top-of-the-line Real Estate Agent! He is strategic, listens, has integrity and is willing to go the extra mile to be sure every party is happy. I was a seller and a buyer. That is a stressful place to be and some days were better than others. Mark kept my head in the game and got me a winning hand. I feel so fortunate in finding the home of my dreams within my budget. I couldn't have done it without Mark's knowledge, experience and willingness to not give up. His team is awesome too! Kevin is a great too! He met me at the new property to be sure that was the one I wanted and recommended a lender that was able to step in when my original lender's numbers didn't make sense saving me $4,240. Tricia is very professional and responsive when paperwork was needed.

THANK YOU SCHWELLER TEAM!! I wish I could give 10 stars. I'm telling everyone about you!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/11/2018 by EdOrr9 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $575K in Oakley, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

We had a wonderful experience with Mark & Kevin.
The house sold quickly and for more than we thought we would
get for it.I would recommend them for your home sale.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/30/2018 by dnjmethvin Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $700K in Washington Manor, San Leandro, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Easy to work with, knew the area that we were interested in, and looked out for our interests. He helped with getting our house in Richmond, CA ready to sell by recomending A.Meadows to do the remodel and it sold in one week! He was very patient with us in the months that it took us to find just the right house for us.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/1/2017 by phil shull Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $475K in Oakley, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

My parent's home was a probate sale and I lived out of the area. Fortunately Mark was our agent and knew the area very well. He was quick to respond to my questions and always had reliable sources for repairs. Mark worked well with our legal consultant to make sure all the court requirements were met. I am so very thankful for his and his staffs dedication to our sale.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/24/2017 by gracebeatty Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $500K in Brentwood, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Mark is very experienced and very responsive. Both of these qualities were key to our closing on our home because of complications that developed with the seller mid-way through the closing process. We will definitely use him again if we purchase another home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/23/2017 by Paige Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $600K in Discovery Bay, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

A friend of mine recommended Mark and Kevin to me and I had to come on here to write a review. They were very knowledgable and even though I was going through a divorce that wasn't quite final, they were excellent at navigating the process of my purchase. They showed me lots of homes and gave me plenty of options both financially and location based. I am now the proud owner of what I can honestly say was my dream home. I did not think I could get this home that everyone wanted, but they helped make it happen. Mark is an experienced negotiator and truly enjoys being a realtor and it shows. I don't think I'll ever sell this home, but if I am in the market again for a rental or vacation property you can rest assured I will be using Schweller properties again!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/22/2017 by Matthew Hogue Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $500K in Tracy, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle is making this whole process easy for us. I would highly recommend Michelle for her expertise and can do attitude. We are looking for several investment properties. Michelle listened to our concerns and what we are looking for and what areas and price points. She knows the market, the area and is keeping on point with the properties we are looking to purchase. She has become a valued business partner that cares about our future investments. It's not just a home but our future retirement.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/22/2017 by mjezell3 Showed home in 2017 in Knightsen, Brentwood, CA 94513.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle is a consummate professional,she listens to your needs and finds solutions . She truly has a passion for helping others!!! She truly wants you to be in the home of your dreams...

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/19/2017 by therealkristinpage Showed home in 2017 in Knightsen, Brentwood, CA 94513.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle is dependable and always looks out for her clients. Filled with impressive knowledge in the Real Estate industry. Looking for a home with her is comfortable. She listens to your wants and needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/9/2017 by hartakart Showed home in 2016 in Knightsen, Brentwood, CA 94513.
Likely to recommend

As first time home buyers, Michelle showed us multiple properties and was very knowledgeable about the area. She was extremely friendly and made us feel at ease during the process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/8/2017 by meganchef21 Showed home in 2017 in Knightsen, Brentwood, CA 94513.
Highly likely to recommend

Michelle instantly knew, with uncanny intuition, what my family's needs and desires were in selling our old home and buying our new dream home. She was tenacious in her relentless pursuit of closing and moving into our new home the day before Christmas. Not only did we unwrap our new home, but there was also a beautiful tree, gifts for the kids, stockings, and much more waiting for us when we walked in...Michelle was our Christmas miracle!!! We Love You Michelle!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/7/2017 by smpetersdc Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $625K in Brentwood, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Whether you are looking to buy or sell your home Michelle knows what it takes, she is an expert in both. She helped us get our home ready to sell, we did exactly what she said and it sold in two days for top dollar and with multiple offers!!! Then she helped us find our dream home by listening to our needs and really getting to know our family, she was able to narrow down the homes that were on the market and really only show us homes that were a fit for our family and our lifestyle. We are so thank for Michelle and her expertise because we sold our home for top dollar and are now living in our dream home!!! If your serious about buying or selling your home call Michelle and let her help you find where you belong.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/6/2017 by Victoria Peters Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $750K in Blossom Valley, San Jose, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Mark is absolutely amazing! He's honest, compassionate and knowledgeable. We were new to the area and looking to get into a house of our own on a very tight deadline. Mark responded on time and worked hard to come up with various options. Even while on vacation Mark made sure we were exploring options and even worked on an offer remotely for us. Mark worked under pressure and got us into our dream home in under 2 weeks until our deadline. His team is amazing and his Funding references get the job done. A huge THANK YOU to everyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/30/2016 by kiev05 Bought a home in 2016 in Oakley, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

I had to reach out to mark, I feel I came across as a person who was not committed to purchasing in the area. When we met he was very professional and gave me a better understanding of the process with a VA loan! He showed me a hand full of properties in Oakley, and was quick to realize I would rather fix up than purchase a finished home unfortunately the time frame when I was looking most places were finished and not to my standard of workmanship! I did not use him in the purchase of my condo because I decided oakland was the area that was best suited for me.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
written on 9/27/2015 by olas375 Showed home in 2015 in Oakley, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Our family moved from overseas to California. Mark was the most patient and helpful person. He knew exactly what we were looking for and he was always truthful. We are really glad we got in contact with him and he helped us find the home that we were looking for!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/13/2015 by dannycsullivan Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $650K in Brentwood, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

I have worked with Mark Schweller and his team on two separate occasions: once for a short sale, and once for a home purchase. Mark is professional, honest, and knowledgeable about the real estate market. If he isn't able to answer a question, he is happy to either find the answer, or refer you to someone who can get you the answers you need. His entire team works hard, and are great all around people.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/15/2015 by hellofrom66 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Discovery Bay, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Mark Schweller help me and my wife Elizabeth find properties and sell our property during the housing melt down in 08 and purchase a property in 2013- Mark Schweller is everything you would come to expect from a professional realtor. 5 Star

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/9/2015 by lavc1964 Bought a Miscellaneous home in 2013 for approximately $375K in Discovery Bay, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Marks greatest asset is his knowledge about the local schools. As a young family it was important to purchase in an area that best met the needs of my family in every way. Yes granite is wonderful but finding a home, a neighborhood, is priceless. Thank you Mark for giving my family more then just a house.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/6/2015 by oohykitten Showed home in 2013 in Byron, CA 94514.
Highly likely to recommend

Mark sold a rental property in Oakley for us. As a former agent myself, I know the business well. He exceeded my expectations across the board! Excellent and prompt communication throughout. Good advice and options were given, but decisions were ultimately mine. It was the easiest transaction ever, this guy is a pro! In the end the ultimate compliment is that I would both use him again, and I would recommend him to friends and family! Give him a call.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/22/2015 by BStadtmiller Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Oakley, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Mark is very professional and easy to deal with. I would recommend Mark to everyone, He is very good on his appointments and returns calls right away. He is a valued member of the real estate community.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/9/2015 by wwwturbo2015 Showed home in 2015.
Highly likely to recommend

Mark work with us in the best way possible. He kept constant contact between us and the sellers. He expedited all forms that needed to be signed by all parties. I would highly recommend mark and his office to anyone in the market for a home

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/23/2014 by arams wash Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $450K in Oakley, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Mark was very patient with my husband and I, after we came to him because of the previous agent we had that lived to far out to give us the proper amount of time we needed, it was within two weeks that he helped us to find our ideal home. Mark sought out only the homes that we had him to look for which was the ones that were in our price range, the size and the location, with that he narrowed it down and begun his search. I would highly recommend Mark to others in search of their ideal home and have since given his name to a couple of my husbands co-workers who are currently searching for a home.

Robert & Vanessa

written on 6/19/2014 by zuser20140619143752292 Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $250K in Antioch, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

My husband and I highly recommend Mark Schweller. He helped us sell our first home and it only took him a weekend to do it and we received multiple offers. Our next house Mark sold took place in a day. He is very knowledgeable in listing and marketing homes, and he takes incredible pictures. Mark is Awesome!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/17/2014 by Norma Haptonstahl Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $550K in Brentwood, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Mark Schweller is in my observation very easy to talk to guy. He answered my questions with honesty and in plain simple language. He never mis lead me like all but one other realtor that I had worked with. I had approximately 18 months of hell from four to five other folks in the realtor world and a few more later and Mark is by far the best Realtor to work with. Thank you again Mark.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/17/2014 by ladyofthelake23 Bought a home in 2011 in Knightsen, Oakley, CA 94561.
Highly likely to recommend

Mark's approach is unlike other realtors I've used. With Mark you don't feel pressured to make quick decisions and he goes the extra mile to not only show you homes but help you understand to City and Community you are about to move to. I would not hesitate to recommend Mark to anyone and I will always use Mark for buying and selling property.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/20/2013 by Gatto Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Brentwood, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

My husband and I bought our first home a year ago. We were having a very hard time with a broker (friend ??? of my husband) and several realtors for nearly 18 months. We could not get answers to questions from them. But Mark was eager and able to satisfy my concerns. Outside of finally getting the keys to our home, Mark was the only bright light in our long battle with the unsavory crew that we were trying to work with. It has taken me over a year to recover. We highly recommend him for his honesty and kind professionalism. Thank you Mark.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/18/2012 by jazzolla8 Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $225K in Oakley, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Without going into all the gory details of the difficulty involved in the property I was selling, I CANNOT recommend ENOUGH how great Mark and his team, and especially the agent, Kay Tarango, I had, were in dealing with a very difficult situation.

Their attention to detail, Kay's willingness to keep in constant touch with me, the time frame given to work with, were all part of my rating of excellence. The time of day, or night, in many instances, did not matter. All calls were answered and the support was outstanding and constant.

I had to deal with attorney's throughout the transaction and they, too, said this team was outstanding, careful, prompt, and this description was one not usually given by the attorney involved when it came to realtors in general.

They are the BEST when it comes to difficult situations as far as their clients are concerned. With them, the client, indeed, does come first!

Do yourself a favor and go to this office first! They will not dissapoint you!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/5/2011 by santolina Sold a Single Family home in 2011 in Brentwood, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Great guy and experienced team. Knows the area and has been resilient through the mortgage downturn. Responsive to calls/texts/email.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/16/2011 by atomickirk Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $300K in Oakley, CA.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?